Know-how

A long term partnership with worldwide bearings manufacturer

A key player in the Bearings market, Ascometal® developped over the years an active partnership with bearings manufacturers and their suppliers, on an international basis.

This partnership consists in optimizing the technical characteristics of bearing (reliability, vibration reduction, performance in tough environments, cleanliness, mechanical properties, resistance to high temperatures or heavy load...) thanks the R&D center skills. Product quality aiming at excellence is the Ascometal® for bearings markets

Ascometal® teams partnership consists in optimizing the technical characteristics of bearings (reliability, lower vibrations, use in spoiled environment , cleanliness, mechanical characteristics, improvement of behaviour in high temperature or heavy load conditions…) thanks to the competences of our R&D center.

Excellence is top priority for Ascometal® for its bearing customers.

A accredited bearings steel offer : Carbon grades, through hardening grades, case hardening grades, grades satisfying particular specifications, Endurasco®.

Steel solutions for inner and outer bearing rings, latest-generation integrated bearing and rolling elements (balls, rollers, needles) for bearings used in automotive, trucks, railways and other mechanical (wind mills, machinery equipment) end use.

The extreme demands of many bearing manufactures have led Ascometal® to develop specific volume inspection processes and methods (Ultrasonic testing 10 up to 100 MHz, SEO-CDI, SEV …) guaranteeing optimized compatibility of our products with the real needs of bearing manufacturers.

An industrial configuration in line with market needs (bars, wire rod, spheroidized annealing, pickling, phosphating, precision cold drawing of wire rod).

End use examples for bearings used in automotive, trucks, railways and other mechanical (wind mills, machinery equipment) :

  • inner and outter rings
  • latest generation hub units and rolling elements (balls, rollers, needles)
  • Rolling parts : balls, rollers, needles
  • Integrated bearings : rings, balls...Among the main customers approvals

Among the main customers approvals:
Koyo, Groupe NSK, NTN SNR, NRB Bearings, Schaeffler, SKF, Timken...

remonter'

Savoir-faire

Un partenariat durable avec les roulementiers mondiaux

Acteur majeur du marché Roulement, ASCOMETAL® développe depuis de nombreuses années un partenariat actif avec les roulementiers et leurs sous-traitants sur le plan international.

Ce partenariat consiste à optimiser les caractéristiques techniques des roulements (fiabilité, réduction des vibrations, utilisation en environnement dégradé, propreté, caractéristiques mécaniques, amélioration de la tenue en températures élevées ou sous de fortes charges...) grâce aux compétences de notre centre de Recherche & Développement. Une qualité visant l’excellence reste la priorité d’ASCOMETAL® pour servir les clients du monde du Roulement.

Les équipes ASCOMETAL® ont une connaissance approfondie de toute la chaîne industrielle du Roulement. Les techniques de mise en forme, d’usinage de précision, de reproductibilité des traitements thermiques et thermochimiques sont parfaitement maitrisées.

Une offre Roulement homologuée : Aciers au carbone, aciers trempés dans la masse, aciers de cémentation ENDURASCO®, nuances répondant à des cahiers des charges spécifiques.

Des solutions pour les bagues intérieures et extérieures, les roulements intégrés de dernière génération et les corps roulants (billes, galets, aiguilles), essentiellement pour les marchés : Automobile et Poids lourd, Mécanique (éolien, machinisme...), Ferroviaire.

Les sollicitations extrêmes de nombreux roulementiers ont conduit ASCOMETAL® à développer des process et des méthodes de contrôles volumiques spécifiques (Ultra Sons 10 à 100 MHz, SEO-CDI...) garantissant une compatibilité optimisée de nos produits aux vrais besoins des roulementiers.

Des capacités industrielles adaptées à ce marché (barres, fils, recuit de globulisation, décapage, recouvrement de fil, tréfilage de précision).

Exemples d’applications : Automobile et Poids lourd, Mécanique (éolien, machinisme...), Ferroviaire :

  • Corps roulants : bille, galet, aiguille
  • Roulement intégré : bague, bille...
Parmi les principales homologations clients :
Koyo, Groupe NSK, NTN SNR, NRB Bearings, Schaeffler, SKF, Timken...

remonter'